KETO – Cheeseburger Salad

KETO – Cheeseburger Salad

Happy Friday loveys! So I have written before about doing the Keto diet and I have been exploring making my own sides/main dishes. We get hello fresh sometimes so there is a bit of substituting I have to do. Its been hit or miss to say the least. Today though I dreamt up this idea and made it for lunch and OH.My.God. Delicious and so easy to make. So for my fellow keto babes, here ya go!

CHEESEBURGER SALAD WITH “CHEESEBURGER SAUCE” 

Ingredients 

  • 1/2 LB ground beef (for single serving)
  • 2 TBS Mayo
  • 1.5 TBS Ketchup
  • 1 TBS Yellow mustard
  • onion
  • tomato
  • shredded cheddar
  • garlic powder
  • Iceburg lettuce

How to make 

Brown ground beef and season with garlic powder to taste. Shred lettuce, chop onion and tomato. For sauce, stir together mayo, ketchup and mustard. Put beef, cheese, onion and tomato on top, then drizzle cheeseburger sauce on top. You probably will not use the full amount so account for that when tracking your macros.

Nutrition 

  • Ground beef: 16 G fat, 46 g protein
  • Mayo: 10 G fat
  • Ketchup: 2.5 G carbs
  • Cheese: 4.8 G Fat, 3.4 G protein, 0.2 G carbs

These are of course determined by how much you top with- I am never big on adding my produce into my fitness pal either. IMG_7273

 

 

Leave a comment