New Crystals & Shop Review

New Crystals & Shop Review

Happy Monday! Is anyone else on the struggle bus? I had a super action packed weekend and am paying for it today. I did get to work with a package on my desk though which turned my morning around. I had ordered some crystals on Etsy and they arrived super fast so I thought I would do a “crystal of the day” post but write about each one I received. I ordered Opalite, Amethyst and Howlite but received a free Girasol gift with purchase. The shop packaged so well and there was a Chakra card included. I have included their shop link at the bottom of this post. I highly recommend them!

Opalite: Opalite is a man made glass stone that is usually milky and iridescent in color. It has many properties to it such as promotion of wealth, sexual experiences are heightened, meditation aid, aid in changing times, and self esteem. It gives off a light energy that can also be used for purification.

Girasol: This is a clear stone that promotes healing on all levels. It can be used with dream work and enhances communication. If you find yourself having difficulty expressing yourself, Girasol is a strong but gentle stone that can help. Because of this, it can be used to open up your throat Chakra.

Howlite: Howlite is naturally white with gray/black veins throughout. It takes dye easily and can be dyed to resemble turquoise. It’s a powerful stone that is surprisingly less expensive than other stones and can be used as a great alternative. It promotes safety in travels, calming, sleep aid, and it can help release old emotional pains. Some may also use it to heighten creativity and sense of awareness.

Amethyst: Universally known for opening the third eye, it makes sense that this stone is strongest in tapping into psychic abilities. It is also widely known for protection. My favorite pendulums are those crafted with amethyst.

I frequently carry my crystals with me or put them in my bra, so needless to say I lose them from time to time. I have ordered Amethyst more times than I care to admit, and this shop had quality, large stones! Will be buying from them again. Click HERE to visit the Magick Wizard Etsy shop!

IMG_8100

Leave a Reply

