The End of An Era

The End of An Era

I am finally back from NYC and feeling exhausted and beaten to be honest. That was a whirl wind of a trip with a lot of hiccups along the way. I think we have reached an end of an era. I know I have written many, many blogs about my love for NYC but it felt different this time. Maybe because I have worked so hard on making my life magical here in the Pacific Northwest. My boyfriend was sending me pics of our little beach by my house and I felt so very homesick. Something that has never happened in NYC. All of a sudden I had a longing to be among the trees rather than the skyscrapers. Don’t get me wrong, I had a fantastic time and will always have a soft spot for New York but it seems the flame that burned so bright for it has diminished. & I am 100% OK with that.

Now I am back at work looking at a severely dwindled back account, bloated from eating so much pizza and jet lagged from the awful experience of travelling I had (missed connection flights, 16 hours travelling, etc.) I feel depressed but I know it’s just because I was physically and emotionally overwhelmed yesterday. I am looking forward to a quiet week with my boyfriend, getting back into the gym, and relaxing.

Leave a Reply

