Even the Brightest Stars Have a Dull Day

Even the Brightest Stars Have a Dull Day

I have channeled all my positive vibes and energy into the world and felt so uplifted and amazed at the blessings from the Universe, but even the most positive of people have days where they get in a funk. For me, that day is today. I had such a healing and fabulous weekend that its disheartening to feel this blue on a Monday. But I am human above all else and getting in a funk is inevitable. I am trying to refocus my thoughts and feelings but a lot of people have been quite frankly rude to me today and I soak up all of that being the empath that I am. I also was wide awake from midnight to 4 AM so my senses are bleary and bogged down.

I have to remember that I cannot control the actions and words of others. I cannot force anyone to handle me with kindness and care. All I can do is react in a graceful way as I have done this whole time. It’s a big and painful pill to swallow when someone shows their true colors to you.

Please keep me in your healing thoughts today. I need a little extra light in my direction.

Blessed be.

2 thoughts on “Even the Brightest Stars Have a Dull Day

Leave a Reply

